PluralEnsemble is an instrumental group specialised in the music of the 20th and 21st centuries, founded by Fabián Panisello, its resident director. Always seeking the highest quality of interpretation, it presents every year a stable season of concerts and tours, alternating the most demanding soloist repertoire with works for ensemble.

For the eleventh consecutive yearit has developed the Ciclo de Conciertos Fundación BBVA de Música Contemporánea in the Auditorio Nacional de Música in Madrid, and the Ciclo de Solistas Fundación BBVA in its head office at the Palace of the Marqués de Salamanca. It habitually carries out both national and international tours.

During its trajectory it has performed to great critical and public acclaim in the principal specialised international festivals, such as Biennale di Venezia, New Music Week in Shanghai, Sound Ways International New Music Festival in Saint Petersburg, Musica in Strasbourg , Atempo in Caracas, Présences in Paris, Ars Musica in Brussels, MANCA in Nice, Spaziomusica in Cagliari, Aspekte in Salzburg, IFCP Mannes in New York, the Festival de Música of Alicante, the Quincena Musical in San Sebastian, the cycle of the WDR in Cologne, Nous Sons at the Auditori de Barcelona, the Warsaw Autumn FestivalUltraschall in the Berlin Konzerthaus and the Klangspuren Schwaz in the Tyrol, amongst others.

PluralEnsemble collaborates with artists such as Peter Eötvös, Salome Kammer, Hilary Summers, Cristóbal Halffter, Marco Blaauw, Jörg Widmann, Dimitri Vassilakis, Nicholas Isherwood, Alda Caiello, Allison Bell, José Manuel López López, Jörg Widmann, Wolfgang Lischke, Christian Baldini, Nicolas Altstaedt, Zsolt Nagy, César Camarero, Jón Ketilsson, Pablo Márquez, Charlotte Hellekant, Matthias Pintscher, Hansjörg Schellenberger, Tadeusz Wielecki, Lorraine Vaillancourt, Marco Angius, Natalia Zagorinskaya, Péter Csaba, Johannes Kalitzke, Luis de Pablo or Toshio Hosokawa.

It has made numerous recordings for a variety of European radio stations (WDR, RBB, RNE, RF, ORF, RTBF or Polish Radio, amongst many others), as well as recording with the following labels: col legno, Verso, Cervantes and NEOS.

Director: Fabián Panisello.
Technical Coordinator: Clara Marcos.


Guest artists

Composers and conductors

Cristóbal Halffter, Daniel Kawka, Jean – Philippe Würtz, Jörg Widmann, Jorge Rotter, Luis de Pablo, Peter Eötvös, Matthias Pinscher, Jürg Henneberger, Massimo Mercelli, Tomás Marco, Wolfgang Holzmair, Salome Kammer, Allison Bell, Leigh Melrose, Holger Falk, Laia Falcón, César Camarero, José María Sánchez-Verdú, José Manuel López López, Alberto Posadas, Bernhard Gander, Johannes Kalitzke, Johannes María Staud, Toshio Hosowaka, Wolfgang Lischke, Zsolf Nagy…


Marcus Weiss, Iñaki Alberdi, Hugh Tinney, Anna Davidson, Gustavo díaz-Jerez, Ryoko Aoki, Wolfgang Holzmair, Massimo Mercelli, Robert Silla, Kennedy Moretti, Saar Berger, Esteban Algora, Wenting Kang, Jeff Beer, Johanna Zimmer, Andrés Gomis, Holger Falk, Rui Borges, Dimitri Vassilakis, Laia Falcón or David del Puerto, amongst others.